page shadow

Governance & Team

AHI Governing Board

The Board of the AHI is the governing body of the AHI, with the role of the President to provide leadership and promote the cohesiveness, effectiveness and functioning of both the Board and the Institute. 

The AHI Board of Directors consists of up to eleven members, elected at an Annual General Meeting. Two positions – the President and the Director - Indigenous Housing are elected by the entire membership. Another three Directors (Northern Territory, Australian Capital Territory and Tasmania) are elected directly by the members in each jurisdiction. The remaining six Directors (Queensland, New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, New Zealand and Western Australia) are nominated by the local Branch Committee.

The Roles of the Board, Directors and President are set out in the AHI's Rules.

The President is elected from the general membership of the AHI, with the appointment being at the Annual General Meeting. The current President of the AHI is Andrew Davis, who was appointed to the position at the AHI’s AGM in 2017. 

  • Andrew Davis


    Business Development Project Manager, Unity Housing Company

  • Julie Blake

    Director, SA

    Chief Executive Officer, Westside Housing Association

  • Francis Brazil

    Director, NSW

    Place Coordinator, SGCH

  • Chris Chaplin

    Director, VIC

    Manager Policy&Compliance, Housing First Ltd

  • Su Groome

    Director, WA

    General Manager - Property Assets, Access Housing

  • Vicki McLaren

    Director, New Zealand

    General Manager Tauranga, Accessible Properties

  • Lisa Roberts

    Director, TAS

    Housing Team Leader, Housing Choices Tasmania

  • John Shevlin

    Director, ACT

    Senior Manager, Housing ACT

  • Michelle Walker

    Director, NT

    Executive Director of Service Delivery, Northern Territory Department of Housing and Community Development

  • Bernard Wilson

    Director, QLD

    Chief Executive Officer, bric Housing

AHI Team

The AHI employs a small and dedicated team to manage the organisation’s operations. In addition to this team, we are privileged to work with contractors who each add enormous value to the work of the organisation. 

  • Kelly Badewitz

    Executive Officer
  • Olena Sydorenko

    Marketing and Member Services Manager
  • Donella Roberts

    Manager Learning and Development
  • Lisa McBean

    Administration Officer

Branch Committees

The Institute was created for housing professionals and, what is more important, by efforts of housing professionals. Each AHI member plays a significant role in creating and maintaining the industry association. The Institute ís strength depends on the level of membership involvement in its programs. One of the most meaningful and active mechanism for members to get involved are AHI Branch Committees. We appreciate the input of every Branch member who volunteered their time during this last year.


Francis Brazil - Director
Rebecca Pinkstone - Chair
Laurinne Campbell
Unis Goh
Christina Hough
Roger Jameson
Nicholas Loder
Dallas Prescott
Donald Proctor
Lyndall Robertshaw
Will Roden
Mark Singer


New Zealand

Vicky McLaren - Director
Robert Macbeth - Chair
Scott Figenshow
Chris Glaudel
Carol Gould
Abu Hoque
Fiona Matthews
John McDonald
Greg Orchard
Jackie Pivac
Hope Simonsen
Marc Slade


Michelle Walker- Director


Julie Blake - Director
Nicole Chaplin
Wendy Hackel
Carmel King
Marlene Littlewood
Wendy Malycha
Gregg Ryan
Geoff Slack
Mark Williams



Bernard Wilson - Director
Andy Denniss
Victor Jackson
Sonya Keep
Jamie Michael
Frances Paterson-Fliender


Chris Chaplin - Director
Michael Forbes - Chair
Veronica Hunt
Jeanette Large
Paloma Mochales
Trudi Ray
Karren Walker


Lisa Roberts- Director


Su Groome - Director


John Shevlin - Director