page shadow

2009–2011 Awards Cycle

2009-2011 Awards Cycle

A successful AHI Australasian Awards event was held in Melbourne yesterday, 27 October 2011. Held just once every two years, the event was a celebration of the most recently completed cycle of AHI Awards for Professional Excellence in Housing, where the achievement across, and winners from, previous awards are lifted to a nation-wide level.

The winners of the 2010 - 2011 Australasian Professional Excellence in Housing Awards Cycle are:

Outstanding Achievement Award: Kathleen Gregory (Western Australia)

Inspirational Colleague Award: Laurinne Campbell (New South Wales)

Leading Innovation Award: Robert Isaacs (Western Australia)

Leading Practice Award: Healthy Housing programme (New Zealand); highly commended Colony 47 (Tasmania)

Leading Housing Solutions Award: Housing Choices Australia (Victoria); highly commended Frances Jamieson (New South Wales)

Tenant Led Initiative Award: Fred Morris (Far North Queensland); highly commended Mountaha Najjar and Allan Priestly (New South Wales) 


State Winners


South Australia

Inspirational Colleague Award: Lynley Street, Housing SA

Leading Innovation Award: City of Salisbury

Leading Practice Award: Land Management Corporation

Leading Housing Solutions Award: St Johns Youth Service and Create Foundation 


Inspirational Colleague Award: Andrea Witt, Centacare Tasmania

Leading Innovation Award: Red Shield Housing Association

Leading Practice Award: Colony 47

Leading Housing Solutions Award: Strategic Asset Management Team – Housing Tasmania, Housing Tasmania 


Inspirational Colleague Award: Sharon Boyd, Department of Human Services

Outstanding Achievement Award: Housing Choices Australia

Leading Innovation Award: Port Phillip Community Group

Leading Practice Award: Victorian Women's Housing Association

Leading Housing Solutions Award: Housing Choices Australia 

New Zealand

Inspirational Colleague Award: Alan Bernacchi, Housing NZ Corporation

Leading Innovation Award: Lifewise Trust

Leading Practice Award: Healthy Housing

Leading Housing Solutions Award: Wellington City Council 


Outstanding Achievement Award: Robert Issacs, Keystart Home Loans

Inspirational Colleague Award: Kathleen Gregory, Foundation Housing

Leading Innovation Award: Department of Housing - Pilbara

Leading Practice Award: Karen Branch

Leading Housing Solutions Award: Indigenous National Partnership Team, Department of Housing 


Outstanding Achievement Award: David Cant, Brisbane Housing Company

Inspirational Colleague Award: Jackie Richards, Regional Housing Limited

Leading Innovation Award: North West QLD Service Centre Housing Staff

Leading Practice Award: Bayside Housing Network

Leading Housing Solutions Award: Kaylan Youth Services

Tenant Led Initiative Award: Fred Morris, FNQ Tenants regional advisory group 


Outstanding Achievement Award: Ray Brincat, Housing NSW

Inspirational Colleague Award: Laurinne Campbell, Housing NSW

Leading Innovation Award: Bridge Housing

Leading Practice Award: Ray Brincat

Leading Housing Solutions Award: Frances Jamieson, Housing NSW

Tenant Led Initiative Award: Mountaha Najjar and Allan Priestly, Affordable Community Housing