Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 AHI Professional Excellence in Housing Awards in NZ!

Winners of the 2019 AHI Professional Excellence in Housing Awards in New Zealand were announced on Thursday, 6 June 2019.

Inspirational Team Member Award: Shanaz Rustomjee, Housing New Zealand Corporation; Highly Commended: Marion Humphrey, Housing New Zealand Corporation
Leading Asset Management Award: Tauranga Portfolio Asset Management in a Changing Political Environtment, Accessible Properties
Leading Community Engagement Practice Award: Sorted Kainga Ora: Financial Capability programme for whanau Maori; Te Puni Kokiri
Leading Housing Development Project Award: Turehu Road, CORT Community Housing
Leading Innovation: Putting our customers first - innovation through improving our processes, Housing New Zealand Corporation
Outstanding Achievement: Steve Russell, Housing New Zealand Corporation
Tenant Led Initiative Award: HNZ tenants influence healthy social interactions, Housing New Zealand Corporation
Excellence in Social Housing Award: Joint Winners - Kokohinau Marae Papakainga, Te Puni Kokiri; Tamaki Housing Association Engagement Model, Tamaki Housing

Photos from the event are available here.